This will last about seventy five more years

Like all parents I am sure my children are precocious. For instance, my three year old has a very grown up sensibility. The other night she whacked my older kid in the head with her toothbrush. When I took it away she tantrumed, crying and shouting “I want to hit SOMEONE with my toothbrush!” In another tantrum earlier in the week when she pushed a wooden dollhouse over the roof broke off. She stopped shouting and began sobbing big streams of tears, staring with her hands pressed over her open mouth. “Oh no, oh no, this was a big mistake!” While I hugged her then glued the roof back onto the dollhouse she continued to cry and repeat “this was a big mistake.” If it were possible to tell anyone anything and be heard I would tell her it never ends and you never get used to it.

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

Poor, sweet baby

“Before Sam got pregnant I couldn’t imagine loving another baby as much as I love Aaron,” Jonah said, “but now, it’s like, I don’t know, a skyscraper of love. I love that baby so much, especially when it kicks, and it’s gonna be even... Continue →